Ruger Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you know these famous Oklahomans?

1. An Air Force brat, I was born in Roswell, New Mexico, but my father's family was from near Corn, Oklahoma, and I spent many summers on my grandparents' farm there as a child. I hit the top of the charts in 1974 with a song about my first wife, Annie. Who am I?

2. A Tulsa native, I am now 89 years old, but I still host the most listened to news program on radio. Who am I?

3. Born in Oklahoma City, I published only one novel in my lifetime, but its critical importance and success ensures that I will never be an "Invisible Man". Who am I?

4. I graduated from Konawa High School in 1942 before serving meritoriously in World War II. In the late 1960s, I began writing a series of bestselling and critically acclaimed mystery novels about the Navajo Tribal Police. Who am I?

5. Born in California, my family moved to Henryetta, Oklahoma when I was 12. I went on to date Lorrie Morgan, and I am now co owner of a successful NASCAR ownership team, as well as Fox Sports top color commentator for NFL broadcasts. Who am I?

6. A native of Okmulgee, I had a #1 country hit in 1985 about people ogling a girl's butt. Who am I?

7. A Yukon native, I graduated from Oklahoma State University, then went on to become the second best selling solo artist of all time, behind only Elvis. Who am I?

8. I was the first female U.S. ambassador to the U.N., and was foreign policy advisor to President Reagan. Who am I?

9. Born in North Dakota, I lived near Choctaw, Oklahoma in the 1930s while I was getting my writing career going. My first novel was published in 1953, and in 1984 I was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom for my life's work. Who am I?

10.I was born in Shawnee, though my family moved to Missouri when I was a small child. Today I am married to a Billy Bob Thornton's ex wife, and my newest film is "Ocean's Thirteen". Who am I?